Eidul Fitr | Henna night

Eid-ul Fitr or the holiday after Ramadan is a special time for muslims all around the world. After 1 month of fast and prayer, Eid is celebrated with a lot of feast and joy. Eid-ul Fitr has such an importance that it is celebrated widely for three days.The most common greeting is „Eid Mubarak!” (Blessed Eid). In Pakistani culture the preparation for this day starts even one month before when people start with the cleaning of their houses, then in the night before Eid people go to their local bazaars to buy new clothes, sweets and other snacks to serve their guests during the festivities. Women, especially younger girls, will often apply the traditional Mehndi, or henna, on their hands and feet and wear colourful bangles.

This year i prepared some cute decoration and small gifts for my special friends. For this i need to thank to my favourite blogger OPNO, reading her blog gave me the idea with the decoration piece 🙂

Candle decoration for Eid

Sweets packed in Eid paper 🙂

For me the night before Eid came with mehndi where I tried once again my skills of designing henna and I am quite proud of the final result. Since i didn’t have any help for my hands the design didn’t came out how i expected 😛

Don’t hesitate to like my post or share it with your friends.

Lasă un răspuns

